• Page:

TOPIC: Installation Fails due to No Delphi License

Installation Fails due to No Delphi License 1 month 3 weeks ago #13681

I sure hope that someone can help. I am so frustrated. I have an active subscription that is good until July 2018. I have been using C++ Builder Tokyo since it came out, and received a notice of release 3. I downloaded release 3 and when I try to install it, I get a message saying that it wants to uninstall my current version. Fine. I then get a notice saying "Existing License found. The following RAD Studio 10.2 license was found on your system. C++ Builder XE8 Professional Named User (Upgrade from XE4 or later) and a box to Use existing license". I click Install, and says "Installing Main Application Files..." Then a bunch of registry messages, and then it asks me to enter a valid Embarcadero serial number. OK, I guess. So I dutifully copy/paste (or enter carefully by hand, asked my wife and son to enter it, etc.) the license information. And my EDN information. I then get a message saying "No valid license information found for Embarcadero(r) Delphi 10.2. Now I don't know if it's because I only have C++ Builder or what, but I cannot get past this. I have tried all the suggestions that I could find. The license manager reflects that I have a valid license, and all the information checks out. I have tried looking for a separate download for just C++ Builder, but I cannot find that. Does anyone know why I can't install the latest version? Please please please HELP! Thanks!!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Installation Fails due to No Delphi License 1 month 3 weeks ago #13696

I had a similar problem : I have Delphi License but 10.2.3 don't start because there is no C++Builder license.
I solved my problem with an full uninstall (with the unstaller and after many manuals operations) and full install.

See my post : there is a link to uninstall completely.