Tags

Enter Part of Title 
Display #



Embarcadero Weekly Round-up for Developers - - #1/2016

Written by DavidI. Posted in News

    Embarcadero Weekly Round-up for Developers Happy New Year to all developers around the world. We are starting the year off with this new, weekly round-up for Developers containing news, technical articles, upcoming events and links to developer resources. You can follow all of the latest developer information on the Embarcadero community at h...

Continue reading

Build High Performance Applications with RAD Studio and AQtime

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

On-Demand Webinar: Build High Performance Applications with RAD Studio and AQtime You’re invited to watch Embarcadero’s Marco Cantu and Paul Bruce from SmartBear for this on-demand software development webinar on increasing performance of your software applications. As a RAD Studio, Delphi or C++ developer, you know the importance and value of high performance applications. This ...

Continue reading

RAD in Action: Building Connected Apps with Bluetooth and App Tethering

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

RAD in Action: Building Connected Apps with Bluetooth and App Tethering Wednesday, February 25, 2015 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / 26-Feb 10AM Tokyo / 26-Feb 12PM Sydney You're invited to join Embarcadero Technologies' Al Mannarino for a discussion and demonstration on how App Teth...

Continue reading

Critical Information Systems CIS by Daintel ApS with Lars Dybdahl

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

Lars Dybdahl (http://www.daintel.org/our-team/), Delphi developer in Denmark, talks during #DelphiWeek about the Daintel ApS CIS - Critical Information Systems built with Delphi. CIS is a software solutions developed specifically for critically ill patients. CIS, by Daintel, is a patient centric software developed in response to the high complexity found in Intensive Care Units and Anesthesiologi...

Continue reading

Delphi Week 2015 - "The Delphi Effect" with John Thomas and Brian Alexakis

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

John "JT" Thomas, Senior Director of Developer Tools, and Brian Alexakis, Product Marketing Manager, at Embarcadero talk about "The Delphi Effect" during the opening day of #DelphiWeek 2015. Both developers talk about coming to Delphi programming from different development backgrounds and the impact personally and professionally have witnessed. The also talk about developer pr...

Continue reading

Build High Performance Applications with RAD Studio and AQtime

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

Build High Performance Applications with RAD Studio and AQtime Wednesday, February 4, 2015 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / 29-Jan 10AM Tokyo / 29-Jan 12PM Sydney You’re invited to join Embarcadero’s Marco Cantu and Paul Bruce from SmartBear for a new software develop...

Continue reading

Delphi Week 2015

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

Delphi Week 2015 is a global online celebration of everything Delphi. Live, online sessions will occur Monday thru Friday, February 9-13, 2015 from 8am to 10am Pacific Time and 2pm to 4pm Pacific Time.  Register now to attend! 8 am to 10 am sessions 2 pm to 4 pm sessions On the agenda: Interviews Code Battles Delphi Games Funside of Delphi Virtual Office Tours ...

Continue reading

Delphi Developer Meet-Up Chicago - April 13, 2015

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

Delphi Developer Meet-Up - Chicago Held in conjunction with Delphi Developer Days 2015 Chicago, IL April 13, 2015 @ 6:30-8:30 PM Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Arlington Heights (O'Hare Airport) You are invited to attend a FREE evening event open to the community! Join Embarcadero’s Jim McKeeth for this free evening event with pizza and drinks. Meet fellow Delphi developers w...

Continue reading

Leveraging Third Party FireMonkey Components to Accelerate App Development

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in PROGRAMMING

Third party components are one of the most powerful features of Delphi. Why re-invent the wheel when you don't have to? I like to think of component developers as other members of my development team. This is a video replay from the CodeRage 9 online developer conference. Register here for access to all of the CodeRage replays Click here for the latest RAD Studio, C++Builder and Delphi ...

Continue reading