Tags

Enter Part of Title 
Display #



Heat Up Database Development with FireDAC Skill Sprints - every Thursday

Written by DavidI. Posted in News

Developer Skill Sprints:Heat Up Database Development with FireDAC! Live sessions every ThursdayJanuary 22 - March 26, 20156AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan5PM San Francisco / Fri 10AM Tokyo / Fri 12PM Sydney It’s time to make database development fun again! Join us for this special track of Developer Skill S...

Continue reading

Top 2 Reasons Why Database Developers Take Certifications

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in Database

Developers, Administrators and individuals have various levels of motivations when it comes to taking certifications. There are no set rules or ways in which one takes certifications. For organizations it is a great way to find the right candidate and candidates who have some standard knowledge on specific topics. From an individual’s point of view these motivations can be completely different. ...

Continue reading

Preparing for Data Centric Interviews by Pinal Dave

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in Database Administration

These days the fundamentals of taking an interview have not changed much. The more experienced you are, the greater the likelihood of getting into multiple rounds of interviews. If you have been in the industry for close to a decade, when do you start preparing for the interview? This is a tough question with no simple answer. This blog post is around knowing how to prepare for data centric interv...

Continue reading

Vorbereitung für datenzentrische Interviews

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in Data Modeling & Architecture

In diesen Tagen die Grundlagen der unter einem Interview hat sich nicht viel geändert. Je erfahrener Sie sind, ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit, sich in mehrere Runden ist unvermeidlich. Wenn Sie in der Branche seit fast einem Jahrzehnt sind, wo Sie zu einem Vorstellungsgespräch den Tag zu beginnen oder die Wochen bis zu einem potentiellen Interview führen? Wir sind sicher, das ist eine schwierige F...

Continue reading

Préparation de données Centric Interviews

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in Data Modeling & Architecture

Ces jours-ci les fondamentaux de la prise d'une interview n'a pas beaucoup changé. Le plus vous êtes expérimenté, la probabilité d'obtenir en plusieurs tours est inévitable. Si vous êtes dans l'industrie depuis près d'une décennie, par où commencer pour une entrevue le jour ou les semaines menant à une entrevue potentiel? Nous sommes sûr que c'est une question difficile et pour une qu...

Continue reading

Executing Explain Plans Using Rapid SQL by Dan Hotka

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in SQL Development

This is a guest post from Dan Hotka, Oracle ACE Director. Learn more at his webinar Explain Plan Tips and Techniques. Hi! My name is Dan Hotka. I am an Oracle ACE Director. One of my many charters with this group is to help spread the good word and technical knowledge about the Oracle RDBMS. I am well published with 12 (going on 14 books) and literally hundreds of articles. I regularly blog as I...

Continue reading

Seven Deadly Sins of Database Design

Written by Joy Ruff. Posted in Data Modeling & Architecture

If you don’t get the data right, nothing else matters. However, the business focus on applications often overshadows the priority for a well-organized database design. Addressing some simple data modeling and design fundamentals can put you on the right path. Here are seven common database design “sins” that can be easily avoided and ways to correct them in future projects. Sin #1: Poor or ...

Continue reading

Last Chance to Register: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in DATA

Rise to the Data Security Challenge: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase Webinar featuring Stephen Ball, Embarcadero Wednesday, May 28, 2014 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / 29-May 9AM Tokyo / 29-May 10AM Sydney Data security is a hot topic right now. When it comes to sec...

Continue reading

Rise to the Data Security Challenge: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in DATA

Rise to the Data Security Challenge: Creating Secure Database Applications using InterBase Webinar featuring Stephen Ball, Embarcadero Wednesday, May 28, 2014 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / 29-May 9AM Tokyo / 29-May 10AM Sydney Data security is a hot topic right now. When it comes to sec...

Continue reading

Announcing Embarcadero CONNECT, a new metadata governance platform that makes your database tools smarter and your users experts

Written by Tim DelChiaro. Posted in DATA

Announcing Embarcadero CONNECT, a new metadata governance platform that makes your database tools smarter and your users experts Embarcadero CONNECT Empowers Both Database and Business Professionals to better build, manage, and analyze data while effortlessly gaining governance, compliance, and security. SAN FRANCISCO ...

Continue reading