Developer Skill Sprint: Refactoring Legacy Code to Design Patterns Developer Skill Sprint: Refactoring Legacy Code to Design Patterns Daniele Teti - bittime.it Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Developer Skill Sprint: Spelunking Bluetooth Low Energy Devices This "How To" video shows you how to work with Bluetooth Low Energy based devices and how to develop multi-device applications that leverage devices that have standard and non-standard profiles, services and characteristics. Bluetooth Low Energy or Smart Bluetooth provides a new environment for devices with small amount of data to transfer and lower power consumption. GATT profiles are high level definitions that define how to use standard services in your applications. For example, there i...
Developer Skill Sprint: Windows Shell Integration Learn about Windows Shell Integration, including basic file system integration, taskbar buttons and jump lists, drag and drop from explorer and shell extensions.
Developer Skill Sprint: Using Apple's Touch ID Learn how to use Apple's Touch ID in your iOS apps with C++Builder and Delphi 10 Seattle.  There is a TouchID wrapper for Delphi. You can find the download on BitBucket. On the page you'll find a README for the code that has example source code showing how to use it. There are also links to additional information. The README also includes a link to Apple's Local Authentication Framework developer documentation.
C++ Skill Sprint Replay
Background on Data Compression Most media compression (images, videos, audio, etc.) uses lossy compression, which is specialized compression that removes part of the media in a way that only degrades the media slightly. For data compression, a lossless compression is used so that the data is preserved through the compression process. ...
Skill Sprint: Encrypting AppTethering Learn how to encrypt and decrypt the sending and receiving of data when using AppTethering Live sessions Tuesday 19-Jan-2016 (Delphi) and Thursday 21-Jan-2016 (C++Builder) 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan  11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / Wed 9AM Tokyo / Wed 10AM Sydney This Skill Sprint covered how to use the new AppTethering encryption hooks in Delphi and C++ Builder to encrypt the data or stream before sendin...
Skill Sprint: Saving and Retrieving Settings Using SaveState Learn to use SaveState and the OnSaveState event to persist form and application state between sessions. Works on iOS, Android, Windows and OS X with FireMonkey, Delphi, C++Builder and RAD Studio 10 Seattle. More Upcoming Skill Sprints and All Skill Sprints Replays.

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: