Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in WinRT

Posted by on in Programming
Using the WinRT Globalization API With RAD Studio 10 Seattle, developers can rapidly update their VCL and FMX applications to take full advantage of the Windows 10 wave. Support includes Windows 10 and native WinRT/UWP components and APIs, Windows 10 VCL User Experience controls, and updated Windows 10 FMX support. We have a great demo that shows you how to use the ICalendar interface to show the current date of the system in the different calendar systems, as well as specific information from the four calendar systems.The samp...
Skill Sprint: Unlocking the Windows Runtime (WinRT) and Universal Windows Platform (UWP) on Windows 10  Live session Tuesday, November 24th, 2015 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan 5PM San Francisco / Wed 9AM Tokyo / Wed 10AM Sydney Check your local times What is the Windows Runtime (WinRT)? Introduced in Windows 8 Default program interface Object Oriented API Native Code API Does not replace Win32 Not part of .NET Not managed code Not a tablet version of Windows (WindowsRT) Only way to ac...
Do you C what I C? A resurgence of C/C++ for application development? On this evening of the Windows 8 release - while watching Windows 8 commercials during Game 2 of the World Series (Go Giants!) - I find myself contemplating this world of choice we have in late 2012. This is an amazing time to be a consumer of electronic goods, especially mobile devices, likes phones and tablets. This also presents an unparalleled opportunity for software developers but, along with it, major challenges in supporting these multiple operating systems. One of the more interesting a...
  • Page :
  • 1

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: