Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in iPhone

Posted by on in Blogs
More APNS info (in pictures) A little bit of clarification on my APNS blog post(s) comment threads... Deployment tab - notice IDE maintained file UNCHECKED - your file - CHECKED - remote name - Entitlements.plist: Provisioning tab (specify the first two, hit Load ID): Version Info tab: Anders.entitlements file: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <plist version="1.0"> <dict> <key>application-identifier</key> <string>XZ9AC2Q82Q.com.AndersOhlsson.FMX.01&l...

Posted by on in Blogs
Ven a verme en Ciudad de México y Guadalajara ¡Hola! Regístrate ya para RAD Studio XE4 en Ciudad de México (21 de Mayo) y/o RAD Studio XE4 en Guadalajara (22 de Mayo) y ven a verme en persona. ¡Estoy impaciente por verlos! :)...

Posted by on in Blogs
Getting TWebBrowser on iOS to zoom There's currently an issue with TWebBrowser in that it doesn't allow for zooming. Luckily it's fairly easy to fix. I suggest that you make a copy of FMX.WebBrowser.iOS.pas and put it in the same directory as your project. You then add it to your project. This way it will be picked up automagically. Now for the hardest part... ;) Make the following change in FMX.WebBrowser.iOS.pas (your copy). constructor TiOSWebBrowserService.Create; begin FWebView := TUIWebView.Create; FWeb...
iOS app dev with Delphi XE4 and FireMonkey 3 is a quantum leap beyond XE2... During my recent product launch travels and during several of the Friday Developer Direct sessions, developers have asked me several common questions:  1) Is FireMonkey for iOS in XE4 the same as the FireMonkey iOS that was part of XE2, 2) Do we cross compile Delphi code to Objective-C code and then build the iOS app using XCode on the Mac and 3) Why do I need a Mac to be able to build an iOS app with XE4?  There are simple answers to all of three of these questions:  1) No, 2) No, 3) Because.  ...
RAD Studio XE4 – Que hay de Nuevo en el IDE (IV) – Soporte al iPhone 5 Esta entrada es una traducción al español del post "RAD Studio XE4 – What’s new in the IDE (IV) – iPhone 5 Support" escrito por José León en su blog personal. En RAD Studio XE4 se ha añadido soporte para el iPhone 5, para ello hay que seleccionarlo en el desplegable del diseñador del móvil, llamado iPhone 5, que cambia automáticamente las dimensiones específicas del diseñador. Además, cuando creamos un nuevo formulario, podemos seleccionar el dispositivo que se mostrará en el diseñador, e...

Posted by on in Blogs

Posted by on in Blogs
Going Mobile (for online shopping) is the Way Ahead Last Friday morning, at my London Heathrow Airport hotel, The Times newspaper was placed at my door.  I kept a two page spread article from inside the newspaper that was titled "Going Mobile Is The Way Ahead".  I don't think anyone would disagree about the impact that mobile devices and app development are having in our world.  Would you?  What really caught my eye (I love infographics and statistics) was the page full of results from a 2013 UK Mobile Online Shopping Survey done by IMRG/eDigital...

Posted by on in Blogs
Push Notifications for iOS Luis Felipe González Torres (our MVP in Venezuela) published an example of a Delphi XE4 APN server and a Delphi XE4 APN client!!! The source code is provided. The video is in Spanish, but Luis Felipe is paging through the source code in a very nice manner, so it's easy to follow along. Super cool, Luis Felipe! :) Enjoy!...

Posted by on in Blogs
Handling iOS application events One thing that I've wanted to try for quite a while is doing something when an app gets put in the background (user hits the home button for example). An example of this is a game that my kids play - when they leave the game, the character yells out something like "Don't leave!", "Come back!", "Hope you enjoy your day without me!" and other random fun stuff. Sometimes it also schedules a notification to fire at a later date. Let's say the kids forget to play the game for a few days... All of ...

Posted by on in Blogs
RAD Studio XE4 is available! Check out the trial here - http://www.embarcadero.com/products/rad-studio/downloads Learn all about XE4 at the RAD Studio XE4 Launch Webinar - Wednesday, April 24 6:00AM PDT / 9:00AM EDT / 13:00 UTC 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 UTC 5:00PM PDT / 8:00PM EDT / 11:00AM 25-Apr Australia EDT During the webinar you will learn: How multi-device app development with RAD Studio can expand the capabilities and efficiency of your development team How to use RAD Studio XE4 to create t...

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: