Subscribe to this list via RSS Blog posts tagged in Delphi XE3

Posted by on in Blogs
Delphi for iOS preview in Istanbul I'm just back from Turkey and co-presenting on live "Developer Direct" webinar with David I, Stephen Ball, Jason Vokes and Marco Cantu. We are doing DataSnap live demos. It is a very cool way of spending your Friday day work:-) Yesterday I was presenting upcoming Delphi for iOS support to 150 enthusiastic Delphi and C++Builder developers gathered in Istanbul. I was building all kinds of iOS applications with Delphi, including DataSnap clients. I will show them next week on the "Developer Dire...

Posted by on in Blogs
Harelm Shake (FireMonkey 3D) Данная работа посвящена массовой истерии под брендом "Harlem Shake". Автор таким способом решил выразить своё отношение к взрывоподобному росту популярности одноименного вирусного видео, отразившего в себе элементы "флешмоба" в формате "домашнего (корпоративного) видео". Очевидно, что целью работы стало доведение данной темы до крайней степени абсурда, для чего были привлечены специальные средства создания прикладных приложений методами визуального программирования (Delphi XE3, FireMonkey 3D). З...

Posted by on in Blogs
FireDAC (по-русски) Марко Канту, менеджер по продуктам, Embarcadero, рассказывает о FireDAC в Delphi. Теперь по-русски (на самом деле - перевод). А с чего началась AnyDAC (теперь FireDAC) можно посмотреть здесь....

Posted by on in Blogs
MVP Nuggets #12 and #13 This installation of the "MVP Nuggets" covers the period Feb 9-22. Francois Piette: Using Universal Plug And Play (UPnP) with Delphi Marcos Antonio Moreira: Introduction to Metropolis in Delphi XE3 - Portuguese - English Zarko Gajic: Have Hints For Some Delphi Controls Stay Longer – Control Specific Hint Hide Timeout Values Radek Cervinka: Synapse for Delphi POSIX (OSX and future Linux, iOS, Android) - Czech - English Jens Fudge: Mobile Preview Webinar Summary Felix Coli...

Posted by on in Blogs
Mobile Preview Webinar: Last show at 5pm PST today! Amazing attendance today! We browned out GotoWebinar! We're sorry if you were among the ones that where turned away when we hit the ceiling. Fantastic response. Thanks for all of your questions and comments! We've had 3,000+ folks register for this webinar. Thanks all for watching! The last live webinar will be at 5pm today - REGISTER NOW! If you miss this one, the replays will be up within the next two weeks. Enjoy!...

Posted by on in Blogs
Save the Date: Mobile Preview Webinar on February 21! Don't miss our Mobile Preview Webinar on February 21! Register now. Space is limited and this webinar is filling up FAST! Thursday, February 21, 2013 6:00AM PST / 9:00AM EST / 14:00 UTC 11:00AM PST / 2:00PM EST / 19:00 UTC 5:00PM PST / 8:00PM EST / 12:00PM 22-Feb Australia EDT The new Delphi and RAD Studio development solution for iOS is coming soon. Now is a great time to get started on the path toward multi-device application development across Windows, Mac, iOS and then Android. Jo...

Posted by on in Blogs
MVP Nuggets #11 Jose Castillo Reyes: Workshop: Developing Apps for Windows 8 With Delphi XE3 Alexander Alexeev: "Friendliness" in Delphi - Russian - English Robert Love: AnyDAC - worries with some real excitement Nick Hodges: Delphi and the Decorator Pattern Enjoy!...

Posted by on in Blogs
Clone FireMonkey objects I've got a task of cloning FireMonkey objects. Let it be "chess". An object is created as an aggregate in design-time. Look at the picture in the Structure pane. I have made the composite pawn model and start thinking of make 15 more. If you’re thinking of a similar method, please, try Clone method. It will help you clone any FireMonkey object, not necessarily pawns, 3D primitives, but also controls. The only hint you need to know is that the only property “Parent” is not cloned, not to t...

Posted by on in Blogs
MVP Nuggets #10 Francois Piette: Microsoft Word or Excel calls a Delphi application Internet Explorer Automation Part 1 Internet Explorer Automation Part 2 Adriano Santos: Adriano has announced a workshop on Developing Mobile Applications Using FireMonkey and HTML5Builder - Portuguese - English Ricardo Boaro: Developing Apps for Windows and Mac (Portuguese) LiveBindings and new edit support (Portuguese) Working with Packages Using VCL in Delphi XE3 (Portuguese) Working with Packages Using Fi...
Вебинар с разработчиком FireMonkey 2.0, 2-я серия (запись) И опять по многочисленным заявкам опубликована запись вебинара "FireMonkey 2.0, разработка компонентов с Ярославом Бровиным, 2-я серия". Ярослав Бровин - разработчик в команде FireMonkey 2.0 раскроет понятие "сервис", покажет его реализацию на практическом примере. Не забудьте про первую серию! В данном эпизоде вы узнаете: что такое сервис, какова его роль в FireMonkey как реализуется сервис с точки зрения поддержки различных платформ новые возможности FireMonkey 2.0 по сравнению с...

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: