Managing a Multi-Platform Environment

Posted by on in Database Administration
Today, Joseph D'Antoni, Microsoft MVP will be hosting a webinar on managing a multi-platform database environment. As some of you know, he's worked on both Oracle and SQL Server throughout my career—each RDBMS has it nuances, and they are just different enough to make transitioning to a new platform quite challenging. In this webinar, you will learn about: ◾Challenges to working in a multi-platform environment ◾Compare and Contrast Oracle to SQL Server and vice versa ◾Benefits of tools to simplify management He came across an interesting study recently that over 70% of organizations support more than one database platform. He has seen this in many organizations that he consult with, however he did not see nearly as much crossover between DBAs—you will also learn how to build these skills for yourself, or for your organization. I hope you can join us on Wednesday June 17th at 11 AM PDT, 2 PM EDT, 1800 GMT. You can register at the link above.


About
Gold User, Rank: 58, Points: 37

Comments

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: