Learn iOS app dev at Developer Direct LIVE - Mobile Summer School!

Posted by on in Blogs
It's time to kick-start your iOS mobile application development with these hands-on expert sessions. This three-week series runs each Tuesday and Thursday, starting July 16, 2013 to take you through initial setup, your first iOS client, database access, mulit-tier backends and ultimately how to scale your apps.

Each series has 6 lessons.

  • Lesson 1 - Hello World - 16 Jul 2013

  • Lesson 2 - Turning up the style and data - 18 Jul 2013

  • Lesson 3 - Exploring the component framework - 23 Jul 2013

  • Lesson 4 - Accessing local storage - 25 Jul 2013

  • Lesson 5 - Talking to SOAP and JSON clients and writing SOAP servers - 30 Jul 2013

  • Lesson 6 - Powerful multi-tier applications with DataSnap - 01 Aug 2013


You only need to register once to attend all lessons! Select your series start time depending on your timezone.

Lesson Start Time Series 1

  • 10:00 am PT / San Francisco / Vancouver

  • 11:00 am MT / Denver

  • 12:00 pm CT / Chicago

  • 01:00 pm ET / New York / Toronto

  • 02:00 pm BRT / Sao Paolo

  • 06:00 pm BST / London


Lesson Start Time Series 2

  • 10:00 BST / London

  • 11:00 CEST / Frankfurt / Paris

  • 12:00 EEST / Istanbul


Aim of the course


  • Learn the required foundation skills to create applications targeting iOS using RAD Studio XE4

  • Gain an understanding of the differences between mobile and desktop development

  • Explore the core concepts of multi-tier development in the context of mobile

  • Get hands on and learn through doing – RAD Style


Prerequisites


  • Access to a Mac - either local or via http://embt.co/macincloud

  • Copy of RAD Studio XE4 (You can start with a 30 day trial)

  • An understanding of basic programming principles (loops, variables, objects) will help, but is not essential

  • A willingness to learn and take part live


You can join the chat on Twitter at www.twitter.com/embtddirect and add #embtdd or simply email the team directly anytime at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Register Now!

Additional information and registration is available at http://forms.embarcadero.com/GL13Q3ENWebinarDeveloperDirect


About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.

Comments

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: