eLearning Series: Getting Started with FireMonkey - begins May 3, 2012

Posted by on in Blogs
I am preparing a new "Getting Started with FireMonkey" e-Learning Series which starts on Thursday May 3.  There will be new lessons each Thursday during May 3 to June 28, 2012.  The series will have separate lessons for Delphi and C++ developers.

Each week the lessons will start at

  • Delphi language version at 10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT / 17:00 GMT

  • C++ language version at 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 GMT


If you’re new to FireMonkey, if you are a Windows developer looking to develop applications for Macintosh and iOS, or you want to brush up on your skills, you’re invited to join Embarcadero’s David Intersimone for a new training series on Windows and Mac development with FireMonkey. Each week you can participate in a new 30 minute lesson followed by a 15 minute Q&A session where you can get answers to your questions about programming with FireMonkey.

When you register, you will receive notifications of upcoming lessons plus access to recorded versions of earlier lessons that you can view at any time.

Schedule of Lessons:

  • May 3: Lesson 1 – Introduction to FireMonkey and Development Environment Setup

  • May 10: Lesson 2 – Creating your First FireMonkey Desktop Application

  • May 17: Lesson 3 – The Integrated Development Environment

  • May 24: Lesson 4 – Programming Language Basics

  • May 31: Lesson 5 – Designing a FireMonkey HD User Interface

  • June 7: Lesson 6 – Connecting to Data

  • June 14: Lesson 7 – Creating a FireMonkey 3D Application

  • June 21: Lesson 8 – Using FireMonkey image and Animation Effects

  • June 28: Lesson 9 – Building Multi-Client, Multi-Platform, Multi-Tier applications




You can register for the series at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/AMUSCA1205-06FireMonkeyWebinarSeries.  Don't worry, if you can't make one or more of the lessons, I will be recording them so that you can catch up.
About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.

Comments

  • Guest
    Thomas Vedel Sunday, 22 April 2012

    There is an error in the time schedules:
    10:00AM PDT / 1:00PM EDT is equal to 17:00 UTC
    11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT is equal to 18:00 UTC

  • Guest
    David Intersimone Monday, 23 April 2012

    Thomas - thanks for noting this. I have fixed both blog posts and have asked Marketing to update the registration site. That's what I get for copy/paste instead of checking www.timeanddate.com which would show UTC-7 hours as the offset for Scotts Valley (San Jose).

  • Guest
    James Daniel Thursday, 03 May 2012

    Blast!
    I registered for the sessions, but missed the first one yesterday. Being a total newb, I think it'll matter. I notice that you've posted about "I'll be recording them so that you can catch up". Could you pls post more detail on how I could get hold of a recording? Many thanks. James

  • Please login first in order for you to submit comments
  • Page :
  • 1