Busy live online schedule this week - you won't want to miss a moment of it!

Posted by on in Tips, Tricks and Techniques

We have a full schedule of online events for developers this week. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday - September 23,24,25 we have 13 live online events taking place covering Developer Skill Sprints, Delphi/C++Builder/RAD Studio XE7 whats new, and developing for the Internet of Things with Appmethod. You'll find the list and registration links below. You'll learn a wide range of tips, tricks and techniques you can immediately use in your C++, Object Pascal, VCL and FireMonkey applications. I hope to see you online for them all :)

Wednesday, September 24 - RAD Studio XE7 What's New Webinar

See why XE7 is the must-have upgrade! - http://forms.embarcadero.com/RADStudioXE7WhatsNewWebinar

  • 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan
  • 9AM San Francisco / 12PM New York / 5PM London / 6PM Milan
  • 2PM San Francisco / 10PM London / 25-Sept 6AM Tokyo
  • 5PM San Francisco / 25-Sept 9AM Tokyo / 25-Sept 10AM Sydney

RAD Studio, Delphi, and C++Builder XE7 has been available for a few weeks and customer are telling us this is the must-have upgrade. In this webinar, we will share the new features that have everyone excited about their possibilities with XE7. Join Embarcadero’s David Intersimone for this exclusive webinar on RAD Studio XE7 and see why customers are saying:

  • “The XE7 FireUI Multi-Device designer allows us to create a master view and customize the layout for numerous other devices. The development time it saves is worth the upgrade to XE7 alone." - Andrew Tierney, CEO, CastleSoft
  • “Wow, big step forward. If you really want to go multi-platform, RAD Studio XE7 is _the_ choice." - Oliver Funcke, CEO, Software Union G.m.b.H.
  • “The Parallel Library in XE7 provides and easy and new way to think about concurrency in your applications.” - Robert Love, Team Lead, State of Utah
  • "XE7 Enterprise Mobility Services is exactly what I was looking for." - Darian Miller, CTO, Dealer Marketing Services, Inc.
  • “XE7 is mature and stable and very astutely addresses the modern day challenges that a profit conscience company is concerned to be competitive at the lowest investment, yet best quality.” - Gerhard Stoltz, U-RAD Technologies

Wednesday, September 24 - Develop for the Internet of Things with Appmethod

Become a part of the Internet of Things development - http://forms.embarcadero.com/AppmethodInternetofThingsWebinar

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

  • 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London
  • 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London
  • 5PM San Francisco / 25-Sept 9AM Tokyo

The Internet of Things presents developers with an amazing opportunity to create a whole new category of apps that take advantage of connected gadgets and devices. With products like Google Wear, the Apple Watch, FitBit and Nest devices, our homes, cars, even our bodies, will be more connected than ever to our digital world. The Appmethod September 2014 Release delivers new technologies to build connected apps that use Bluetooth and WiFi to connect to the Internet of Things. This webinar will demonstrate Appmethod’s ability to enable developers to easily interconnect with thousands of available Bluetooth and Wifi enabled gadgets and devices. It will show you how you can develop amazing solutions in this new world of possibilities. Attend this webinar to learn how to:

  • Set up a gadget or device for pairing
  • Connect to the gadget to communicate
  • Integrate info from gadgets into mobile devices and cloud services
  • Tether two apps together to remote control one another

Tuesday and Thursday September 23 and 25 - Developer Skill Sprints

Tips, Tricks and Techniques in 20 minutes or less- http://forms.embarcadero.com/DeveloperSkillSprintsWebinarSeries

  • 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London
  • 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London
  • 5PM San Francisco / 25-Sept 9AM Tokyo

This week's topics:

  • Tuesday, Sept 23 - Aspect-oriented Programming using DSharp with Nick Hodges, author of Coding in Delphi
  • Thursday, September 25 - Enterprise Mobility Services: Overview

Come join the technical development fun using C++ and Object Pascal



About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.

Comments

  • > Rich <703
    > Rich <703 Saturday, 4 October 2014

    I still would like to have a way to register and attend the webinars *without* using email.

  • Please login first in order for you to submit comments
  • Page :
  • 1

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: