24 Hours of Delphi - Tuesday, December 20 - current session schedule

Posted by on in Blogs
The following is the current agenda/schedule for the 24 Hours of Delphi that takes place next Tuesday, December 20 from 12:00am PST (08:00 GMT) and ends December 21 at 12:00am PST.  During the 24 hours we will have special guests, live presentations and demonstrations, live Q&A, and additional sessions from CodeRage 6 and our recent series of Delphi XE2 webinars.  You can register to join the fun online at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/24-HoursofDelphiRegistrationIntl

The following is the 24 hours of Delphi schedule (as of this morning at 6am).  Stay tuned to this blog for additional news and schedule updates.  I hope to see you online next Tuesday.

24 Hours of Delphi Schedule

12:00am PST (Dec20) / 08:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Good Morning EMEA, Introduction to Delphi XE2

12:30am PST (Dec20) / 08:30 GMT (Dec20) – Pawel Glowacki
FireMonkey End-to-End" scenarios including connectivity to: remote RDBMS, Cloud storage, SOAP web services and DataSnap including callbacks

1:00am PST (Dec20) / 09:00am GMT (Dec20) – Simon J. Stuart (http://www.simonjstuart.com/)
TKinect2 and Lua4Delphi

2:00am PST (Dec20) / 10:00 GMT (Dec20) – Stephen Ball
Making FireMonkey DLL and Mac dynamic link library programming

3:00am PST (Dec20) / 11:00 GMT (Dec20) –   – Simon J. Stuart (http://www.simonjstuart.com/)
MonkeyMixer - Using FireMonkey forms in your VCL applications

4:00am PST (Dec20) / 12:00 GMT (Dec20) - Jim Tierney & David I
CodeRage 6 replays of Jim's "Introduction to LiveBindings" and "LiveBIndings Practical Examples" sessions. David I - Live - Conditional LiveBinding Expressions and VCL LiveBindings demos.

5:30am PST (Dec20) / 13:30 GMT (Dec20)  – Marco Cantu (http://www.marcocantu.com/)
CodeRage 6 replay of Marco's LiveBIndings session

6:00am PST (Dec20) / 14:00 GMT (Dec20) – Ray Konopka (Raize Software)
CodeRage 6 replay of Ray's FireMonkey component development session

6:45am PST (Dec20) / 14:45 GMT (Dec20) – David I
64-bit Windows programming with Delphi XE2.

8:00am PST (Dec20) / 16:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Good Morning Americas, Introduction to Delphi XE2

8:30am PST (Dec20) / 16:30 GMT (Dec20) - Jim McKeeth (RemObjects)
Combining FireMonkey and VCL using RemObjects Hydra

9:00am PST (Dec20) / 17:00 GMT (Dec20) / 18:00 CET (Dec20) – Bob Swart (http://www.drbob42.com/)
iOS development, courseware, Delphi books, and Q&A

10:00am PST (Dec20) / 18:00 GMT (Dec20) / 19:00 CET (Dec20) – Marco Cantu (http://www.marcocantu.com/)
Building a web phone client with a Delphi REST server based on jQueryMobile, Delphi Developer Days 2012, Delphi Books, and Q&A

10:30am PST (Dec20) / 18:30 GMT (Dec20) - John Thomas (JT)
FireMonkey 3D controls: New Ideas for ImageList Visualization

11:00am PST (Dec20) / 19:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Data Visualization using SVG map data and FireMonkey TPath3D component

12:00pm PST (Dec20) / 20:00 GMT (Dec20) – Anders Ohlsson
Building iOS components and applications with Delphi XE2

1:00pm PST (Dec20) / 21:00 GMT (Dec20) – David I
Mobile Connectors – Live Demo – whole audience – BYOD (Bring your own Device) - download a mobile client for your smartphone - http://datasnap.embarcadero.com:8086/downloads.html - and join the conversation.

2:00pm PST (Dec20) / 22:00 GMT (Dec20) - Jim McKeeth (RemObjects)
Consuming an Embarcadero Prism WCF service from Delphi

2:30pm PST (Dec20) / 22:30 GMT (Dec20) / 11:30am New Zealand (Dec21)  – Alister Christie (CodeGearGuru.com)
Preserving state in your DataSnap REST servers.

3:00pm PST (Dec20) / 23:00 GMT (Dec20) / 00:00 CET (Dec21) – Bruno Firens (TMS Software)
Introduction and demonstration of TMS Software’s new TMS Instrumentation Workshop for FireMonkey
TMS Software has just release their new TMS Instrumentation WorkShop for FireMonkey. A set of components for instrumentation and multimedia applications for cross-platform FireMonkey software development. You can find all of the details at http://www.tmssoftware.com/site/tmsfmxiw.asp. The components work with Delphi XE2 and C++Builder XE2. The components work on Win32, Win64, MacOSX & iOS platforms.

4:00pm PST (Dec20) / 00:00 GMT (Dec 21) – Cary Jensen (http://www.jensendatasystems.com/)
LiveBindings, ClientDataSet, live Q&A, and Delphi Developer Day 2012

5:30pm PST (Dec20) / 01:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Good Morning APAC, Introduction to Delphi XE2

6:00pm PST (Dec20) / 02:00 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

7:00pm PST (Dec20) / 03:00 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse
Andreano will show you how to connect multiple client applications (written using Delphi, C++, PHP and ASP.NET)  to DataSnap Servers, exchange data through ClientDataSet, nested datasets, DBXReader and JSON objects.

8:00pm PST (Dec20) / 04:00 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse
Andreano demonstrates how to use FinalBuilder to automate the building of FireMonkey 32 and 64-bit applications, datasnap servers, document generation, audits/metrics and more.

8:30pm PST (Dec20) / 04:30 GMT (Dec21) - Andreano Lanusse and David I
Converting your VCL applications to FireMonkey applications using MonkeyGroomer and Mida Converter - we'll take a look at both of them.

9:00pm PST (Dec20) / 05:00 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

10:00pm PST (Dec20) / 06:00 GMT (Dec21) / 15:00pm (Dec21) Tokyo Time – Tomohiro Takahashi
Delphi XE2 new features and tips – presented in Japanese

10:30pm PST (Dec20) / 06:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Live Demos, Q&A, CodeRage 6 replays

11:30pm PST (Dec20) / 07:30 GMT (Dec21) – David I
Closing demos, final Q&A

12:00am PST (Dec21) / 08:00 GMT (Dec21) – End of 24 hours of Delphi

Schedule Notes:

Follow the conversations on Twitter by using the #24hoursdelphi hash tag.

The length of sessions varies.  We will be live, online continuously during the 24 hour period with demos, recordings, Q&A and more.  Register to take part at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/24-HoursofDelphiRegistrationIntl

Presenters and presentations subject to change. Additional presenters and special guests will definitely show up online.

CodeRage 6 replays will include several of the Delphi XE2 sessions including sessions focused on LiveBindings, FireMonkey, DataSnap, Win/Mac single code base development, VCL, and iOS development.


About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.

Comments

  • Guest
    François Friday, 16 December 2011

    Wow! Nice program.

  • Guest
    Markus Sunday, 18 December 2011

    Will a updated roadmap be discussed as well?

  • Guest
    David Intersimone Monday, 19 December 2011

    Markus - we will talk about capabilities that are on our roadmap throughout the 24 hours in the Q&A sections when someone asks. The formal public roadmap is still being worked on by product management and R&D. Look for an updated roadmap sometime early next year.

  • Guest
    jeffreyzhang Monday, 19 December 2011

    great program

  • Guest
    Rajkumar Monday, 19 December 2011

    Good way to learn new things...

  • Guest
    Tomohiro Takahashi Tuesday, 20 December 2011

    > 10:00pm PST (Dec20) / 06:00 GMT (Dec21) / 15:00pm (Dec21) Tokyo Time
    > Tomohiro Takahashi
    > Delphi XE2 new features and tips
    This is agenda for my slot from Japan office.
    http://blogs.embarcadero.com/teamj/2011/12/21/2653/

  • Guest
    Herbert Sauro Wednesday, 21 December 2011

    Will the talks be posted online at some point because I wasn't able to register so didn't see any of them.

  • Guest
    Takae Wednesday, 21 December 2011

    One of the most painful sections I missed are Mac & Win64 related tutorials. Hopefully, there will be download for all the videos.

  • Guest
    Dario Thursday, 22 December 2011

    Is possible download the video ?

  • Guest
    Hemant Monday, 9 January 2012

    Any Delphi Programmer looking for job? Please contact us http://bradfordsoftware.com/careers/

  • Guest
    Norbert Schenkel Thursday, 19 January 2012

    During the "24 hours of Delphi" on Dec.20, 2011 we were told that everyting will be recorded. Where can we find the session replays ? Many thanks in advance.

  • Guest
    Tutto con il Pc Tuesday, 28 February 2012

    Hey,

    I have a question: Is it possible to download the video?

    Thanks

  • Please login first in order for you to submit comments
  • Page :
  • 1

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: