Andreas O1387 Olsson

Andreas O1387 has not set their biography yet

Posted by on in Blogs
Ven a verme en Ciudad de México y Guadalajara ¡Hola! Regístrate ya para RAD Studio XE4 en Ciudad de México (21 de Mayo) y/o RAD Studio XE4 en Guadalajara (22 de Mayo) y ven a verme en persona. ¡Estoy impaciente por verlos! :)...

Posted by on in Blogs
Getting TWebBrowser on iOS to zoom There's currently an issue with TWebBrowser in that it doesn't allow for zooming. Luckily it's fairly easy to fix. I suggest that you make a copy of FMX.WebBrowser.iOS.pas and put it in the same directory as your project. You then add it to your project. This way it will be picked up automagically. Now for the hardest part... ;) Make the following change in FMX.WebBrowser.iOS.pas (your copy). constructor TiOSWebBrowserService.Create; begin FWebView := TUIWebView.Create; FWeb...

Posted by on in Blogs

Posted by on in Blogs
Push Notifications for iOS Luis Felipe González Torres (our MVP in Venezuela) published an example of a Delphi XE4 APN server and a Delphi XE4 APN client!!! The source code is provided. The video is in Spanish, but Luis Felipe is paging through the source code in a very nice manner, so it's easy to follow along. Super cool, Luis Felipe! :) Enjoy!...

Posted by on in Blogs
Opening a URL in Safari on iOS Consider this code. It works. And I was just about to answer a commenter with it... But my brain HURTS reading it, even more writing it, and much more recommending that someone else copies it... ;) function SharedApplication: UIApplication; begin Result := TUIApplication.Wrap(TUIApplication.OCClass.sharedApplication); end; procedure TForm2.Button1Click(Sender: TObject); begin SharedApplication.openURL(TNSURL.Wrap(TNSURL.OCClass.URLWithString(NSSTR(PChar(String('http://www.embarcader...

Posted by on in Blogs
Handling iOS application events One thing that I've wanted to try for quite a while is doing something when an app gets put in the background (user hits the home button for example). An example of this is a game that my kids play - when they leave the game, the character yells out something like "Don't leave!", "Come back!", "Hope you enjoy your day without me!" and other random fun stuff. Sometimes it also schedules a notification to fire at a later date. Let's say the kids forget to play the game for a few days... All of ...
An example of using an iOS API that we don't wrap The following very short snippet shows you how to set/clear the network activity indicator on iOS. uses iOSapi.UIKit; function SharedApplication: UIApplication; begin Result := TUIApplication.Wrap(TUIApplication.OCClass.sharedApplication); end; procedure TForm2.Button1Click(Sender: TObject); begin SharedApplication.setNetworkActivityIndicatorVisible(not SharedApplication.isNetworkActivityIndicatorVisible); end;...

Posted by on in Blogs
RAD Studio XE4 is available! Check out the trial here - http://www.embarcadero.com/products/rad-studio/downloads Learn all about XE4 at the RAD Studio XE4 Launch Webinar - Wednesday, April 24 6:00AM PDT / 9:00AM EDT / 13:00 UTC 11:00AM PDT / 2:00PM EDT / 18:00 UTC 5:00PM PDT / 8:00PM EDT / 11:00AM 25-Apr Australia EDT During the webinar you will learn: How multi-device app development with RAD Studio can expand the capabilities and efficiency of your development team How to use RAD Studio XE4 to create t...

Posted by on in Blogs
Delphi for iOS and Apple Instruments Daniel Magin has created a great intro to using Instruments with a Delphi for iOS app. Awesome, Daniel!...
iOS Preview "Early Bird" Special – Save 20% on Delphi Enterprise, RAD Studio Professional/Enterprise with Maintenance Get Delphi XE3 or RAD Studio XE3 today with the iOS Pre-Release Beta, and save 20% when purchased with 1-year Maintenance. Click here to buy from the Embarcadero store with the 20% discount or click below for other options. Offer available for ESD individual user licenses for Delphi XE3 Enterprise, RAD Studio XE3 Professional and RAD Studio XE3 Enterprise only. What you get: XE3 Multi-Device development with Windows/Mac and 64-bit iOS Pre-release Beta to start learning mobile develop...

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: