Embarcadero Weekly Round-up for Developers - #3/2016

Written by DavidI on Posted in News

Embarcadero
Weekly Round-up

Embarcadero Weekly Round-up for Developers

Welcome to another edition of the Embarcadero Developer Newsletter. Stay up to date on the latest developer information when you visit the Embarcadero Community.

Embarcadero RAD Studio 2016 Product Approach and Roadmap

As we enter 2016, our team is very excited about what lies ahead. Check out our product roadmap to learn more about new developments for 2016 and beyond!

Read Roadmap >>
RAD Studio Hotfixes for XE8 and XE7 with 10 Seattle fixes

Embarcadero has released two hotfixes for RAD Studio XE7 and RAD Studio XE8 including a number of bug fixes that have already been made available in RAD Studio 10 Seattle.

Read More >>
How to get information, help and support when you need it.

Discover a variety of different Embarcadero channels where you can get help with issues, ask questions and find product suggestions.

Read More >>
Delphi jumps to 10th place on the TIOBE index!

Around this time last month, I posted that Delphi had made great trends up on the TIOBE index, but that I thought that it’s place still was not accurately reflected.  Well, I had some discussions about this with TIOBE and this month, Delphi moves on up another two places! Now a top 10 language up 10 places in little more than a year.

Read now >>
Easily add Windows 10 look, feel and new components to your existing VCL applications

This webinar shows you how to easily move your existing Delphi and C++Builder VCL applications forward with the new Windows 10 look, feel and new components and have the apps run on Windows 7,8 and 10.

Keep Reading >>
Upcoming Webinar - Attract more users to your Delphi and C++Builder applications by leveraging new Windows 10 APIs

This webinar will show you how to enhance your existing Delphi and C++ VCL and FireMonkey Windows applications with new Windows 10 capabilities including Local Notifications, Application Sharing Contracts and 40 new WinRT API units. You will learn key new Windows 10 UI paradigms and how you can leverage them for both existing and new Windows applications. You’ll learn how to move your applications forward and attract new customers by taking advantage of new Windows 10 features. The webinar will include detailed technical demonstrations.

24 February 2016
06:00 San Francisco
09:00 New York
14:00 London
15:00 Berlin
Register now
24 February 2016
11:00 San Francisco
14:00 New York
19:00 London
20:00 Berlin
Register now
24 February 2016
17:00 San Francisco
25 February 2016
10:00 Tokyo
12:00 Sydney
Register now
Upcoming Webinar - Learn How to Use the New JSON Features in RAD Studio 10 Seattle

RAD Studio 10 “Seattle” introduces many new features for working with JSON documents. In this demo-oriented session you will learn new ways of reading and generating JSON that requires less memory and provides better performance.

2 March 2016
06:00 San Francisco
09:00 New York
14:00 London
15:00 Berlin
Register now
2 March 2016
11:00 San Francisco
14:00 New York
19:00 London
20:00 Berlin
Register now
2 March 2016
17:00 San Francisco
3 March 2016
10:00 Tokyo
12:00 Sydney
Register now
Upcoming Webinar - "5 Top Reasons to Move to RAD Studio 10 Seattle"

On 09 March, Pawel Glowacki is going to present "5 Top Reasons to Move to RAD Studio 10 Seattle" demo oriented, one hour webinar to review some of the key reasons developers are upgrading to RAD Studio 10 "Seattle".

10:00 London (GMT), 11:00 Berlin (CEST), 13:00 Moscow (MSK), 21:00 Sydney (AEDT)

Register now>>
Delphi and C++Builder Developer Skill Sprints take place each Tuesday (Delphi) and Thursday (C++) at 6am, 11am and 5pm Pacific Time
Short, Cool, Quick Tips, Tricks and Techniques that will move your Windows 10 and Multi-Device Development to New Heights! Live sessions every Tuesday (Delphi) and Thursday (C++Builder) from 5 January - 31 March 2016. You can find the schedule and registration links on the Developer Skill Sprints landing page.
06:00 San Francisco
09:00 New York
14:00 London
15:00 Berlin
11:00 San Francisco
14:00 New York
19:00 London
20:00 Berlin
17:00 San Francisco
10:00 Tokyo
12:00 Sydney
Register Now >>

 

 

Deliver Applications up to 5x Faster with RAD Studio 10 Seattle

Build apps faster across multiple desktop, mobile, cloud, and database platforms with RAD Studio 10 Seattle. Start your free trial today!

Start for FREEArrows
Try RAD Studio 10 Seattle for FREE!

PRODUCTS · SOLUTIONS · SUPPORT · COMMUNITY · STORE · CONTACT

 
Facebook Twitter Google Plus LinkedIn Youtube
 

Embarcadero

Copyright © 2016 Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

 
 
 

Tags: Object Pascal C++ Delphi C++Builder RAD Studio ISO C++ InterBase FireMonkey VCL SQL Embarcadero



About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.

Check out more tips and tricks in this development video: