Lunch and Learn with David I, December 4 & 6 - What's New in FireMonkey 2

Posted by on in Blogs
Join me for my second lunch and learn one hour webinar, during your lunch time in the US and Canada. You will learn how to use the new features of FireMonkey 2 available in RAD Studio XE3, Delphi XE3 and C++Builder XE3.  Using FireMonkey 2, I'll show you how to build Windows and Mac applications using one CodeBase.

Register now for one of the four free sessions!

This lunch and learn will cover several of the new features in FireMonkey FM2 including (but not limited to):

  • Anchors and Layouts

  • Actions

  • Touch and Gestures

  • Bitmap Styles and Non-Client Area Styles

  • Multi-media Playback and Capture

  • Device and sensor management

  • Location and Motion sensors

  • Material Source for 3D components

  • Building FireMonkey apps for the Apple Mac Store


When:

Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - Eastern and Mountain Time Zone Lunch

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EST - for Eastern Time Zone lunch time (9am PST)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM MST - for Mountain Time Zone lunch time (11am PST)

Thursday, December 6, 2012 - Central and Pacific Time Zone Lunch

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST - for Central Time Zone lunch time (10am PST)
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST - for Pacific Time Zone lunch time (12pm PST)

Register for one or more of the lunch time webinars at http://forms.embarcadero.com/forms/AMUSCA1212LunchnLearnDavidIWebinar12-04
About
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.
Comments are not available for public users. Please login first to view / add comments.