Getting Started with Windows & Mac Development Lesson 7 Book and Videos

Posted by on in Blogs
The Lesson 7 - "Creating Windows, Mac and iOS 3D Applications" course book and video replays for the Delphi and C++ sessions are now available for download in Code Central.  The "Getting Started with Windows and Mac Development" course landing page will be updated with the links on Thursday evening.  You can download the course book and videos using the following links (you need to be logged in to your developer network account to be able to download):

A reminder to my students, if you are using a trial edition for the lessons, your trial will soon end.  We have several great special promotions running until June 29 that will improve your "Getting Started" learning experience.

Here are the promotion page links with info for all of the offers including the new Client/Server Pack and Enterprise Upgrade offer.

Client/Server and Enterprise Upgrade Packs for XE2 Professional Users

Professional edition users of Delphi, C++Builder and RAD Studio regularly ask us for the best way to expand their applications beyond local database access as well as how to move up to Enterprise edition features and functionality like additional database drivers and DataSnap for multi-tier connectivity.

There are two options to make it easy for you get this additional functionality you need with new Client/Server Pack and Enterprise Edition Packs, available exclusively to registered users of Delphi XE2 Professional, C++Builder XE2 Professional, and RAD Studio XE2 Professional.  All of the details and options are available on the landing page at

Lesson 8 - Using Image and Animation Effects - Thursday, June 21, 2012

See you tomorrow for Lesson 8 - "Using Image and Animation Effects".  The Delphi lesson starts at 10am PDT/1:00PM EDT/17:00 UTC. The C++ lesson starts at 11am PDT/2:00PM EDT/18:00 UTC.  Use your weekly lesson GoToWebinar login information.  If you are not registered for the course, you can join the learning at
Gold User, Rank: 1, Points: 2466
David Intersimone (known to many as David I.) is a passionate and innovative software industry veteran-often referred to as a developer icon-who extols and educates the world on Embarcadero developer tools. He shares his visions as an active member of the industry speaking circuit and is tapped as an expert source by the media. He is a long-standing champion of architects, developers and database professionals and works to ensure that their needs are folded into Embarcadero's strategic product plans. David holds a bachelor's degree in computer science from California Polytechnic State University at San Luis Obispo, California.
Comments are not available for public users. Please login first to view / add comments.